If you sign in, under the "Settings" -> "Branded Short Domain" section, there are two links.
One says "Personal", and lets you continue along without pricing being mentioned.
Then there's a "Business" link that forces you talk with Bitly -- I'm assuming because you would have immediately been notified that it cost money.
You abused a service, and now you're upset because you can't scam them. Cool.