> This is defaulted to toggling on.
You actually meant to say “this is the option that is given focus when the user is prompted to make a decision of whether to share data or not”, right?
Because unless they changed the UI again, that’s what happens: you get prompted to make a decision, with the “enable” option given focus. Which means that this is still literally opt-in. It’s an icky, dark pattern (IMO) to give the “enable” option focus when prompted, but that doesn’t make it any less opt-in.