This is not true.
We had an internal tool at a previous job that required you to type the name of a service's cluster into a field before deleting it. Automated deployments sometimes got left behind - and users would go in periodically and clean them up.
If you watched folks, they would type the name of the cluster being deleted into that box UNTIL they had to do this many times in a row. As soon as it was a "batch" job, folks would go through the motion of:
1. click delete
2. double click service name
3. ctrl+c
4. click text input
5. ctrl+v
6. press "Confirm"
It was remarkable, after someone did this once, I don't think I ever observed them going back to typing in the cluster name. That algorithm of "copy and paste" carried over into every prompt they saw of that form moving forward.
I'm guilty of this too - I no longer type the prompted name for this form of confirmation dialogue, it's a copy-and-paste.