But here's the thing: You probably can't delete your profile. As far as I remember, Facebook didn't even have a deletion feature in the beginning, only a deactivation feature.
Now there's a deletion feature, but can you be absolutely sure that FB doesn't save your info even if they tell you your profile has been deleted?
Think I'm paranoid? Think again: Several times I've tried deleting status updates, and while I get a deletion confirmation, some or all of the "deleted" status messages show up again some time later.