It says that they will be "actively deleted", which doesn't sound like they're going to be hidden.
EDIT: correction, it says they'll first be hidden for about a month, then they will be "actively deleted".
EDIT: correction, it says they'll first be hidden for about a month, then they will be "actively deleted".
It does say that if you were over 1000, you have a month where you can't upload any additional photos, but before they start deleting photos.