Yeah, they could see apps you authorized before. Not sites that add themselves, essentially showing your web browsing habits to all your friends.
Nothing has changed..
Also, I think just the fact that Yelp, Pandora, etc. had access to my details without permission is also "Authorizing Apps" without my permission.