They also sent an email to their users - This piqued my interest
"You decide when your content goes. If you delete something from our platform, we won't use it anymore."
it doesn't say that when someone deletes a content, linked will also delete it from their servers, just that they won't use it. seems a bit fishy to me - or am I just paranoid...