You can, of course, navigate to settings and toggle the switch for anything you accidentally denied, but I wonder how many users know that. Also, unless a developer explicitly adds some message reminding the user that they have already denied access to some resource, the user may very well forget that they ever denied anything and think that the app just doesn't work.
All that said, I think Apple is making the right choice by favoring privacy and security even if it's at the expense of a completely frictionless user experience.