Is this Official Google merchandise site?
google-store.com
google-store.com
googlestore.com is Google's official US store where they sell merchandise. I am 99% sure (having read it on Google in the past) Merchandise Mania Ltd have the worldwide resale rights on merchandise (hence googlestore.com linking to google-store.com for map locales outside the US)
EDIT: dolt I was almost right. A bit of poking around and it looks like Merchandise Mania are like the Cafepress of the corporate world. So they provide the infrastructure, printing and shipping and Google just sets up the merchandise they want to sell :) makes sense I guess.
EDIT2: http://paulsmania.blogspot.com/
That is linked from the Merchandise Mania offical site (as a blog) and in the about section says: Merchandise Mania - an award winning Promotional Merchandise supplier based in Borehamwood in Hertfordshire. Their international client base includes Google, Bosch, McDonalds Restaurants and many many more.
:)
http://google-store.com/index.php is the official Google store for the rest of the world . It uses osCommerce!
"Q. Help! I searched for ?????? on Google.com and cant find what Im looking for/get wrong results! A. Im afraid we can ONLY answer questions relating to the Google Store. Our friends at help@google.com will be happy to assist you in any other Google related enquiries."
Google would not use punctuation so gratuitously and miss apostrophes.
is using ASP.NET? MSoft wins again.
Searching for the "Google Store" brings it up as an ad or highlighted result. http://www.google.co.in/search?q=google+store
Google would have removed it if it was unofficial :P
Also http://blogs.zdnet.com/Google/?p=715 links to it.