30 days is just a default, so your session data doesn’t fill your hard drive. It’s a configurable setting. You can make the retention as long as you want.
These things are pretty good at writing code and analyzing stuff, but to do prod work takes a higher level of carefulness and pessimism that I don’t see. On the DevOps spectrum they are more “cool, runs on my machine, push it” than “what is your roll back plan and region by region deployment strategy.”
I wasn't (until reading this thread) aware of the deletion policy, so I certainly couldn't have discovered where the configurable setting is and adjusted it.