Feels like they could just change the URL to the chat when you disable the discoverable thing. Guess that’d break links you explicitly shared, but who’s going and referencing someone else’s ChatGPT search so often they can’t take a updated link?
At least this is how sharing features seem to work in SaaS.
Feels like a possible bug.