Perhaps exaggerated, but the point remains - saying No has been made considerably harder for a regular user.
I wouldn't even call that exaggerated whatsoever given these circumstances. If you say no, it still has access to them. the headline in no way claims that there is no way to disable access (likely temporarily) - it just says that if you disabled access before, gemini will still get access now.
> But these are turned on by default, even if you’ve disabled tracking in the past.
Maybe it should have defaulted off on these new settings if you disabled tracking, but this isn't tracking.