How about first open after upgrade?
If you upgrade from a older version, it open your previous project with the plugin enabled without asking.
If you upgrade from a older version, it open your previous project with the plugin enabled without asking.
The only issue here is that it's being automatically enabled after it is disabled, which I assume is just a simple bug and not at all the big deal this is being made out to be.
I'm glad your firm lets you send code anywhere. Mine does not.
Again, this is really more of a conversation for a support forum and not hn...
edit: I just updated and the plugin definitely does not just start sending data, you have to explicitly click 'start trial'.