Google blocking all FastSpring stores
google.com
google.com
Thank you to everyone for your patience and understanding during this temporary challenge.
FastSpring support says:
"Our marketing page on fastspring.com was hacked with some malware. Because of this, google lists any FastSpring.com URL as hosting malware and blocks Chrome and Firefox visitors from going to FastSpring.com URLs. While Springboard and Order pages weren't hacked, the net effect is that users of Firefox and Chrome are temporarily blocked from getting to order pages. We are working to clean this up and get google to unblock and hope to have it fixed soon. Buyers using IE, Safari or Opera aren't effected."
For the moment, I've paused all my AdWords campaigns. I'm really hoping this will get resolved quickly.
Yahoo's even worst: http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=yahoo.com
The only search engine not been partially suspicious: http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=bing.com
It's not a good sign that an online checkout store is getting hacked, period.
"Status of the latest badware review for this site: A review for this site has finished. The site was found clean. The badware warnings from web search are being removed. Please note that it can take some time for this change to propagate".
Sounds like this should all be clear in the AM. Or later in the AM, as it were. Or, within a few hours, for a less US-centric time.
For now, we're just hoping they'll get it cleaned up by the AM. If not, we'll have to consider more drastic steps (a very first step being user-agent based warnings on our side of things).
For the future, we'll certainly want to see a smarter separation of domains, to avoid this very issue.