Because it's not simply a coffee Whitener, it can be used for other things, it's also not labeled as a dairy product, it's labeled as a plant based milk alternative, which is pretty clear.
For most of those things that aren't milk, the answer is "no". So they aren't milk alternatives, are they?
Honestly, if someone told me that they got confused between dairy milk and plant-based milk, I'd laugh at them. It's not likely to be a recurrent problem either, as surely you'd realise when you came to use it.