> Describing something as vegan cheese or plant based cheese, you know exactly what it is
No, you don't. One example is "pizza cheese". Before the big EU dairy-product-naming crackdown, there were brands of "pizza cheese" that were actually plant fat with aromatics and binder/emulsifier. In the cheese section, without any obvious labeling that "cheese" didn't really mean "cheese".