On top of that, the message says (emphasis added) “files CREATED in this profile will be deleted when you log off”. In this case, the user didn’t CREATE files; they MOVED them.
I also doubt the typical user will know that profile is shorthand for user profile and know what that is.
End result: because of corruption of some data the user likely is only remotely interested in, all data they were interested in got deleted.