You know you can hit the cancel button and it'll take you to the actual article, instead, right?
I verified with two other friends--I saw both of them in the "so and so uses the app" section and neither of them had ever added the app (only "cancelled").
It annoys me though that my likeness has been used in an attempt to get "my friends" to also type in their credentials.
...which is a problem.