At $8600 MRR * 12 ~= $103k. Obviously some level of expenses here but let's assume very high margins.
$8600 / $40 plan = 215 customers.
Given all that, how much time does it take to service 215 customers' support needs? Assuming profit would be in the $80-90k range, that's multiples lower than what a developer could make in a job, so is this a full-time work load or is it pretty minimal and could operate as a side-gig? It sounds like the plan here is to continue to grow well beyond the current state but just curious about this particular moment in the business and how sustainable it is if it doesn't grow.