Unusual official Posterous blog post
blog.posterous.com
blog.posterous.com
"help@posterous.uservoice.com rejected a message that claimed an envelope sender address of ralph@[elided].
"help@posterous.uservoice.com received a message from getfile.posterous.com (184.106.20.101) that claimed an envelope sender address of ralph@[elided].
"However, the domain [elided] has declared using SPF that it does not send mail through getfile.posterous.com (184.106.20.101). That is why the message was rejected."
I'm happy with my SPF definitions; looks like an internal posterous problem. Can someone who knows the posterous mob give them a bell; they may appreciate the wake-up. :-) Thanks.
Update. And their reply:
~~~ Reply above this line ~~~
Hello John,
Thank-you for the report. I have gone in and taken the post down so that it is no longer live. Julio is a contributor of our main blog and his email address was compromised and used to send that post. Posterous itself has not been compromised and the posting has been removed.
Thank-you for using Posterous and I apologize for the inconvenience.
Kathleen
Schadenfreude :(
Though by all means up-vote my post. ;-)
Also, he looks like he's interested in George Washington Carver: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Washington_Carver
it is not obvious his home computer has been hacked and he looks at porn - that could be faked.
Whichever way, his life is ruined.