We have a documentation hub at work, but the permissions used to be such that, for a while, you could create and edit documents but not delete them. People would rename stuff to "DELETE ME" in the hopes that this would one day change, but no one in charge of the permissions really used the hub all that much anyways. The hub is being abandoned now in favor of another one.
There's no moral or anything here, just another fun story.