[EDIT] Excellent points were made that while amazon IS creating a fund, this particular web page may very well not be the actual implementation of said fund. Proceed with caution.
I doubt that the website is legit, Amazon mentioned the relief fund, but did not see the url in blog post. Also, choice of UI/UX elements does not adhere with Amazon websites, so I doubt whether is legit (I may be wrong, but will consider this website as fake unless url is mentioned in blog post)
The certificate is issued by GoDaddy - it's almost certainly a scam.
I wondered the same, but actually there's a PDF with Amazon fonts that says that the relief fund will be limited to Amazon associates, so you know for sure this is "legit".
It is certainly interesting that the https cert for amazon.com comes from DigiCert and the one for this website comes from GoDaddy.
must be fake, from the whois I cannot see amazon being registered, its just hidden which is not normal by such a huge organization. I might be wrong but just from the whois I wouldn't believe its amazon.
From what I can tell this "Emergency Assistance Foundation Inc." manages programs like this for other companies. They seem to be legit but I don't know anything about them.