Hi! I just signed up, and I thought I'd go see who was about to help a potential me - and it signed me up as needing help without any sort of confirmation! Now I'm in an embarrassing situation where I need to explain to my poor buddy that I don't actually want his help, I was just poking around :( Perhaps you should add some sort of confirmation to the "need help" thing :)
ETA: some sort of "undo" button (i.e. no longer needing help) would be nice :)