Actually I think that an extra step is required to fully "delete" while the standard procedure only "deactivate" accounts.
I've permanently delete back in 2014 but actually needed a "ghost account" in 2016 to access some FB walled garden content.
I used the same email as my former one and data was gone, no restauration was proposed. (However friend suggestion based on email showed up due to some probable shadow account).