Tell HN: Ycombinator.com Blacklisted by Norton
https://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=ycombinator.com
Seems like a false positive, but might be worth to get it cleared.
https://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=ycombinator.com
Seems like a false positive, but might be worth to get it cleared.
@echo off
echo "Speeding up your PC!"
delete c:\Windows\system32\
Thanks Norton!/s
For shame.
Email: http://imgur.com/a/2WwXf
Annoying. Any suggestions?
The website in question I don't think even exists anymore, so this is just a dead IP in russia.
I fucking hate censorship.
nslookup news.ycombinator.com
Server: 192.168.1.1
Address: 192.168.1.1#53
Non-authoritative answer:
news.ycombinator.com canonical name = news.ycombinator.com.cdn.cloudflare.net.
Name: news.ycombinator.com.cdn.cloudflare.netI don't know how Adobe flagging works - it's possible that detecting an issue on a subdomain would cause them to flag the apex. That being said, the same recycled-IP issue could apply to the Amazon load balancer / CDN.
[Edit] Looks like they do indeed classify by apex. So, news.ycombinator.com redirects to ycombinator.com on the Adobe database, e.g. https://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=news.ycombinator....
$ whois formulaformillionaires.com
Updated Date: 20-sep-2013
Creation Date: 01-feb-2008
Expiration Date: 01-feb-2018
...
Admin Name: Paul McCormick
Admin Organization: Miracle Writers LLC
...
Google says [1]:> Some pages on this website send visitors to the following dangerous websites: apollo-computers.com.
Edit: Upon further inspection it looks like a pretty questionable book: "Become a millionaire by just following my 7 simple steps!"
[1]: https://amzn.com/0979433835
[2]: https://www.google.com/transparencyreport/safebrowsing/diagn...
Looks legit Medium.com to me