I'm pretty far in the pro-user privacy camp, but I feel this conflates things unnecessarily and confuses the end user. Private browsing now keeps your local clean of history and site data on close, but also kind of does some other disconnect/ghostery stuff? If you're privacy conscious you've already tuned your browser, if you're not and believe private browsing does that, you're misinformed.